Thread: How a Phising Email Looks like : (Pretending from Axis Bank of India)

Cool How a Phising Email Looks like : (Pretending from Axis Bank of India)

Have a look at this Phishing email and How to distinguish it.

http://lh6.ggpht.com/_Ru9yvv2o4y0/S7...00/Phising.png

Phishing is one of the oldest methods to trap a person and even today it is one of the effective tool used by hackers. More awareness on how these hacking methods should be made known to public.

Quote Originally Posted by Samuel View Post
    Phishing is one of the oldest methods to trap a person and even today it is one of the effective tool used by hackers. More awareness on how these hacking methods should be made known to public.
    Yes you are right mate. Innocent and ignorant people easily fall into this trap.

thanks ,very useful.when u doubt about such mails forward them to concerned bank

Recently I got this:

...I am a banker by profession in BURKINA FASO, WEST AFRICA and currently holding the post of bill and exchange manager at the foreign remittance department of (BOA) Bank of Africa. I have the opportunity to meet unclaimed funds of ($25.5 Million Dollars) belong to our deceased customer who died along with his entire family in a plane crash.

Hence; I am inviting you for a business deal where this money can be shared between us in the ratio of 60/40 if you agree to my business proposal...
    It seems I'm rich now xD

Thanks Avinash for the info

One more thing to check is the Salutation which in above example is without the name.
    indicates its a phishing mail

This arrived to me just a day ago.
    Very similar like Cosme's Nigeria letter..Mails of this type shows up now and then at my place.