Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: can someone please suggest me some Driver Updater Software?

can someone please suggest me some Driver Updater Software?

Hi everyone,
    I doesn't have any "driver Updater" Software installed on my pc but i want to have one.Can someone please suggest me which one should i choose because i have never used driver updater applications before.
    Please mention both Freeware and Shareware products.The software must be compatible with Windows 7 64 bit.

Please help me.

Thanks in advance

Driver Max (free and pro versions)

has some restrictions. (1) you need to register for a free account. (2) You can download only 2 drivers per day.

Device Doctor

Free. but may detect updated drivers incorrectly

Slim Drivers

This is what I have on my PC. works great. A paid version is available if you want automatic updates

As Ashwin said SlimDrivers works great
    but sometimes it does detected Drivers which are older than installed one
    PS: It also disables Windows Updates. But a decent Driver Updater.

Quote Originally Posted by Nicks View Post
    As Ashwin said SlimDrivers works great
    but sometimes it does detected Drivers which are older than installed one
    PS: It also disables Windows Updates. But a decent Driver Updater.
    Update it and see if it still disables Windows Updates, they fixed that bug a long time ago

Quote Originally Posted by ashwin View Post
    Update it and see if it still disables Windows Updates, they fixed that bug a long time ago
    hahaha my mistake, with the new version issue has been resolved
    Last edited by Nikhil; 04-03-11 at 07:41 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Nicks View Post
    hahaha my mistake, with new version issue has been resolved
    Thanks for clarifying